Goodies for Adventurers - http://snradventure.com

Georgia - Lodging




   Georgia - 252'429 items found  View more items

Georgia - Bookshelf


308 pages

60 Hikes Within 60 Miles, Atlanta - Including Marietta, Lawrenceville, and Peachtree City

Creator: Randy Golden, Pam Golden | Sports & Recreation - 2010-01-01

Atlanta is one of the South’s premier cities, but it’s also home to some of the region’s most spectacular hiking and walking destinations. 60 Hikes Within 60 Miles: Atlanta helps readers find and enjoy the best nearby hikes, from ...

Publisher: Menasha Ridge Press

About this book
One of the South's premier cities, Atlanta is home to an abundance of spectacular hiking and walking destinations. From urban hikes to suburban parks and rural wilderness, 60 Hikes within 60 Miles: Atlanta shows readers how to quickly drive to and enjoy the best area hikes. The Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area offers a wide range of outdoor activity, including several scenic hikes. Hikes from the Georgia mountains, Stone Mountain Park, Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park, Sprewell Bluff, and locations in between provide Atlantans a diverse combination of hikes in length and difficulty. In addition to scenic charm, many hikes have great historical appeal, such as Burnt Hickory Loop and Cheatham Hill Trail. Other trails, such as Grant Park Loop and the Atlanta Ramble, feature major Atlanta attractions. Complete with directions, maps, and a wealth of historical detail, the guide beckons hikers of all ages and fitness levels into the out of doors.



461 pages

A History of Georgia

Creator: Kenneth Coleman | History - 1991

For this new edition, available in paperback for the first time, A History of Georgia has been revised to bring the work up through the events of the 1980s.

Publisher: University of Georgia Press

About this book
First published in 1977, A History of Georgia has become the standard history of the state. Documenting events from the earliest discoveries by the Spanish to the rapid changes the state has undergone with the civil rights era, the book gives broad coverage to the state's social, political, economic, and cultural history. This work details Georgia's development from past to present, including the early Cherokee land disputes, the state's secession from the Union, cotton's reign, Reconstruction, the Bourbon era, the effects of the New Deal, Martin Luther King, Jr., the fall of the county-unit system, and Jimmy Carter's election to the presidency. Also noted are the often-overlooked contributions of Indians, blacks, and women. Each imparting his own special knowledge and understanding of a particular period in the state's history, the authors bring into focus the personalities and events that made Georgia what it is today. For this new edition, available in paperback for the first time, A History of Georgia has been revised to bring the work up through the events of the 1980s. The bibliographies for each section and the appendixes have also been updated to include relevant scholarship from the last decade.



352 pages

Georgia, A Novel of Georgia O'Keeffe

Creator: Dawn Tripp | Fiction - 2016-02-09

This is not a love story. If it were, we would have the same story. But he has his, and I have mine.

Publisher: Random House

About this book
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • In a dazzling work of historical fiction in the vein of Nancy Horan’s Loving Frank, Dawn Tripp brings to life Georgia O’Keeffe, her love affair with photographer Alfred Stieglitz, and her quest to become an independent artist. This is not a love story. If it were, we would have the same story. But he has his, and I have mine. In 1916, Georgia O’Keeffe is a young, unknown art teacher when she travels to New York to meet Stieglitz, the famed photographer and art dealer, who has discovered O’Keeffe’s work and exhibits it in his gallery. Their connection is instantaneous. O’Keeffe is quickly drawn into Stieglitz’s sophisticated world, becoming his mistress, protégé, and muse, as their attraction deepens into an intense and tempestuous relationship and his photographs of her, both clothed and nude, create a sensation. Yet as her own creative force develops, Georgia begins to push back against what critics and others are saying about her and her art. And soon she must make difficult choices to live a life she believes in.A breathtaking work of the imagination, Georgia is the story of a passionate young woman, her search for love and artistic freedom, the sacrifices she will face, and the bold vision that will make her a legend.Praise for Georgia“Complex and original . . . Georgia conveys O’Keeffe’s joys and disappointments, rendering both the woman and the artist with keenness and consideration.”—The New York Times Book Review“As magical and provocative as O’Keeffe’s lush paintings of flowers that upended the art world in the 1920s . . . Tripp inhabits Georgia’s psyche so deeply that the reader can practically feel the paintbrush in hand as she creates her abstract paintings and New Mexico landscapes. . . . Evocative from the first page to the last, Tripp’s Georgia is a romantic yet realistic exploration of the sacrifices one of the foremost artists of the twentieth century made for love.”—USA Today  “Sexually charged . . . insightful . . . Dawn Tripp humanizes an artist who is seen in biographies as more icon than woman. Her sensuous novel is as finely rendered as an O’Keeffe painting.”—The Denver Post“A vivid work forged from the actual events of O’Keeffe’s life . . . [Tripp] imbues the novel with a protagonist who forces the reader to consider the breadth of O’Keeffe’s talent, business savvy, courage and wanderlust. . . . [She] is vividly alive as she grapples with success, fame, integrity, love and family.”—Salon “Masterful . . . The book is a lovely portrayal of an iconic artist who is independent and multidimensional. Tripp’s O’Keeffe is a woman hoping to break free of conventional definitions of art, life and gender, as well as a woman of deep passion and love.”—Milwaukee Journal Sentinel “O’Keeffe blazes across the pages in Tripp’s tour de force about this indomitable woman. . . . Tripp has hit her stride here, bringing to life one of the most remarkable artists of the twentieth century with veracity, heart, and panache.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)“I devoured this dazzling novel about an American icon. Dawn Tripp brings Georgia O’Keeffe so fully to life on every page and, with great wisdom, examines the very nature of love, longing, femininity, and art.”—J. Courtney Sullivan, New York Times bestselling author of Maine and The EngagementsFrom the Hardcover edition.


Lodging Directory

Georgia (U.S. state) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Georgia (i / ˈ dʒ ɔːr dʒ ə / JOR-juh) is a state located in the southeastern United States. It was established in 1732, the last of the original Thirteen ...

Georgia.gov
The official website of the state of Georgia. A gateway to agencies, services, forms, and other information for citizens and business people.

Georgia (country) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Georgia (i / ˈ dʒ ɔːr dʒ ə /; Georgian: საქართველო, tr. Sakartvelo, IPA: [sɑkʰɑrtʰvɛlɔ] ) is a country in the Caucasus region of Eurasia

Official Georgia Tourism & Travel Website | Explore ...
Georgia's official tourism website includes planning tools and descriptions of 5,000+ attractions and lodgings across the state, as well as lots of trip ideas, photos ...

Georgia - Lonely Planet
Welcome to Georgia. From its green valleys spread with vineyards to its old churches and watchtowers perched in fantastic mountain scenery, Georgia (Saqartvelo ...


ADVANCED PRODUCT FINDER

    Don't see what you're looking for?

Editor's picks

Lodging


Gift Ideas

Atlanta, Georgia Postcard

atlanta, georgia, postcard
Send yours greetings from Atlanta, GA to your friends and family everywhere.
Price: $$1.10

Georgia, Atlanta, Centennial Olympic Park Postcard

danita delimont, atlanta, centennial olympic park,
Georgia, Atlanta, Centennial Olympic Park, elevated city view with Ferris wheel, dusk | Walter Bibikow / DanitaDelimont.com
Price: $$1.00

Georgia Custom License Plate

georgia
Customizable Georgia license plate. Personalize and add your own custom text!
Price: $$26.35

Atlanta, Georgia 02 Postcard

north america, united states, georgia, atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia 02
Price: $$0.95

Certificates